LECTURE: STRENGTHENING ONE’S MEMORY

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaikum.

One of the main complaints that I’ve heard from people who are memorising the Quran is that they cannot memorise much.

Well, there are ways to improve memory. Two simple ways to begin with: 1) Do dua and 2) Stop sinning.

Also, many articles mentioned the “golden age” for learning. The final golden age is 23 (supposedly). I found that out when I was 23 and I was very upset that I was past my golden age. I thought that ended my chances. However, after talking to a friend of mine (may Allah rewad her greatly), I realised that it didn’t matter. What mattered was the willpower and the effort one put in.

I’m way past 23 now and believe me, my memory is MUCH better now than when I was a teenager. I could probably give the teens a run for their money. And no, I’m not joking. It’s simply a matter of having the correct attitude and training yourself.

So, here’s a helpful lecture on how to improve your memory:

Strengthening One’s Memory By Kamal Al-Mekki (Download)

Leave a Reply

